Things are beautiful until..

Until they end up with you, of course!

A week ago, I was invited for a party at my friend’s house which I would have enjoyed if she haven’t flaunted her lovely, stunning, beautiful, amazing, aesthetic, fabulous, divine finger ring. The moment I laid eyes on it, I knew it was mine. I wanted it so badly and seeing it on my friend’s ugly hand, I was teleported to coma twice. Everyone was enjoying and I was pretending that I did. That ring didn’t leave my head for a second! It looked almost dreamlike. I haven’t liked anything more before. For once, I thought of stealing it away but shot the idea as soon as it came.
After the party was over , I went home and the first thing I did was convince my mom. I showed her the pic that I have taken after a lot of struggle and asked her to buy me the same ring. Then I pleaded. Then I begged. Then I was on my knees. After that, I threatened her to do awful things with myself until that goddamn ring wasn’t mine. I was its rightful owner after two days. Then what? I wasn’t jumping or dancing with happiness. I didn’t admire it all day either! I felt unremarkable and unexpectional! I got what I wanted,what more? What next?
I wrote about the incident and concluded that human beings can never be stastified. Their needs and desires will multiply but never come to an end. Comma will be a comma and not a full stop. Maybe it is true that the grass is always greener on the other side.

*note- my friend’s hand is not as ugly as I mentioned it to be. It’s monsterous!*

Author: Alisha

A writer living in Mumbai.

33 thoughts on “Things are beautiful until..”

  1. I wrote about the incident and concluded that human beings can never be stastified. Their needs and desires will multiply but never come to an end. Comma will be a comma and not a full stop. Maybe it is true that the grass is always greener on the other side.

    YOU LEARNED ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT LESSON OF LIFE AT A VERY EARLY AGE…………….

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Humanity just needs something to complain about. When the sun is out, it’s too hot but when the sun is down then it’s too cold. Society will never be happy with what they have because they always want more. But the worse part is they don’t know what they want more of, they just want just to get.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. What you post is worth reading keeping in mind the words you’ve chosen when you went for an interview. It’s almost been a month when I entered the blogosphere but writing and reading I’ve been doing it since long.

        Like

  3. If you are sick and tired of the constant struggle, pain, embarrassment and humiliation that jealousy is causing in your life? The Prophet of islam(peace be upon Him) said, “A true servant of God cannot feel jealous – he is content with what God has chosen for Him, and for others.” Clinical research shows us that “Jealousy creates anxiety, anger, loneliness, hate and fear. No one thinks clearly when jealous.” Get ready to learn the simple steps you need to take to stop the feeling of jealousy now, before it rips your life in this world and the hereafter to shreds!

    Beautyful written !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Imran. But jealousy lies within human nature. Emotions. Hate, rage and jealousy dates back to the era of Prophet Adam. We commit mistakes, we ask Allah for forgiveness yet we repeat those mistakes over and over again.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him, said:

    If a son of Adam i;e mankind were to own a valley full of gold, he would desire to have two. Nothing can fill his mouth except the earth (of the grave). Allah turns with mercy to him who turns to Him in repentance. [ref: Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

    Commentary: This Hadith deals with man’s greed and his lust for material wealth. Only the person who has a perfect Faith can save himself from it.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I want to know how God created this world. I am not interested in this or that phenomenon, in the spectrum of this or that element.
        I want to know His thoughts; the rest are details.Science without religion is lame. Religion without science is blind.
        My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind.

        The further the spiritual evolution of mankind advances, the more certain it seems to me that the path to genuine religiosity does not lie through the fear of life, and the fear of death, and blind faith, but through striving after rational knowledge.

        Every one who is seriously involved in the pursuit of science becomes convinced that a spirit is manifest in the laws of the Universe-a spirit vastly superior to that of man, and one in the face of which we with our modest powers must feel humble.

        The scientists’ religious feeling takes the form of a rapturous amazement at the harmony of natural law, which reveals an intelligence of such superiority that, compared with it, all the systematic thinking and acting of human beings is an utterly insignificant reflection.

        There is no logical way to the discovery of elemental laws. There is only the way of intuition, which is helped by a feeling for the order lying behind the appearance.

        The intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind is a faithful servant.

        We have created a society that honors the servant and has forgotten the gift.The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious; It is the source of all true art and science.

        We should take care not to make the intellect our god; it has, of course, powerful muscles, but no personality.

        Albert Einstein

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

